TESOL on-line. Week 1-3

Залишити коментар

14.01.2017 від Tetyana Skrypkina

Jan. 2nd, 2017 my on-line course TESOL began.

Few words about TESOL (Teaching English to speakers of other languages), which is conducted by Arizona State University. At the end of the course (having passed all the tests) I will get my ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU. The course will end in May.

I do recommend the course for the teachers, who want to get more knowledge, with not enough experience and for those ones who have no experience .

So far, I have I have done and passed all the tasks for 3 and half weeks. And right now the course is on the second week. So I have done much more assignments and I should tell you that I would have done even more, if I haven’t chosen to give the answers in my videos. Every module we have an essential question, and there are two veriants of posting the response: 1. write it and post it 2. record a video and post it. As I do not cut any corners, I have chosen the 2nd one. So, I had to have my Youtube chanal, where I publish the videos for the peer-review. As there are deadlines and I don’t have much time to make a perfect video, I do it with imperfectness, to learn, to be more experienced in making videos. For example, here is my Video #4.

Please, tell me if it is interesting for you to read further posts about this course. And do you have any questions about TESOL?

Залишити відповідь

Enter your e-mail address to follow my blog and receive daily notifications of new posts by e-mail.

