Correcting Writting Mistakes

Залишити коментар

17.12.2016 від Tetyana Skrypkina

Teachers correct mistakes every day. One of my favorite ways to correct writting mistakes is to use a code in order to avoid over-correcting. Over-correcting might decrease students’ motivation and lead to frustration. Now I will list a code, which I use for correcting written mistakes to prevent from spoon-feeding and to promote self-correction.

Use abbreviation and underline the mistake.

e.g. I go shopping yesterday. –  Т

correcting code.png

Thus your students will not see their essay all in red or green. 🙂

Or if I see that my student has made a lot of mistakes, and I know that I want them to concentrate on grammar, I correct only grammar. So underneath the task I write that only grammar was corrected and nothing else.

 

TETYANA SKRYPKINA

 

#efl #esl #teachingenglish #teachingforeignlanguages #continuingprofessionaldevelopment #teachingisfun

Залишити відповідь

Enter your e-mail address to follow my blog and receive daily notifications of new posts by e-mail.

